easy shopping with our monthly circular learn more

Steripod® 4-Pods Toothbrush Protectors

66 Reviews

$11.99

Out of stock

4.5

66 reviews ·75 ratings

90%

Would recommend

44 recommendations

5
59
4
7
3
3
2
1
1
5
4.8

Quality

4.8

Value

4.9

Features

5.0

Ease of Use

4.8

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

We keep these on our toothbrushes year round!

kt22.3 years ago
Recommended

These are a must have for our family. We store out toothbrushes in the bathroom drawer and always have these on them. Also nice for gifts and when traveling.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Steripod

Maleficent.3 years ago
Not Recommended

Unfortunately I had bought these during Christmas and had to throw them away. They have the worst plastic smell. Tried washing them, soaking them over night, and finally had to throw them away because the smell would not go away. When I ordered them online recently, I did not realize that they were the same ones as before - I opened a small corner of the package and the smell is very strong. I have to bring them back and find something else I can use for our toothbrushes. Thank you for asking my opinion - perhaps you can suggest to the manufacturer to come up with a better solution.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 66 reviews

These are perfect for

daniellehef68 . 4 months ago

These are perfect for my husband and I, exorcist when we travel. I find myself buying the quite often. By NJ NH verb NJ ky b def by it see by Judy Fri Kerry ky ky get bush high he ft ky ky ft ft u by ky dry ky GJ Jr ft ky ky ky by CT see ft ky ky ky fee ft ft fry ky king ft

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Love this toothbrush protector!

taylorp209 . 6 months ago

Love this toothbrush protector! Helps keep my toothbrush free of germs and bacteria! Minimal and easy to use.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Confident that our toothbrushes

stevielynn39 . 6 months ago

Confident that our toothbrushes don't have nasty germy toilet water or any other nasty kind of yuck could land on our stuff!! Kids these days i swear

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

I love this product.

verob14 . 7 months ago

I love this product. The carbon inside of it helps the toothbrush avoid developing mold and helps keep your toothbrush smelling and feeling fresh. I highly recommend this product: It is the only toothbrush cover that I will ever use. You should too!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Hard to keep product

aubreyn10 . 8 months ago

Hard to keep product clean and free of toothpaste. But love that it gives me piece of mind knowing my toothbrush will be clean! Steripod Toothbrush Sanitizer

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

This is a must

ls808 . 9 months ago

This is a must have if your tooth brush is nearby a toilet. Just the flushing could send particles to your tooth brush! Cover up and sterilize!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

These are so great

clarabearaaaa . 9 months ago

These are so great for traveling. A flight attendant actually recommend these to me. Now, I don’t take a trip without clipping one on my toothbrush before I leave. They also make these for razor blades!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Loved this thing you

milyr14 . 9 months ago

Loved this thing you never know what kind of germs can get on your toothbrush especially since it is in your bathroom

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

I never realized how

memberf26a61 . 10 months ago

I never realized how much it bothered me to have my toothbrush touching the cabinet counter, or sitting out in the open by the sink. When I got this cover I am able to see the difference in the cleanliness of my toothbrush. Would definitely buy again!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Keep your smile gunk gree

SilentWarrior . 10 months ago

This is an awesome product! The make child sizes as well. The recommendation is to replace after three months; however, keeping your toothbrush in a clean location smartly allows for extended use. It is made of plastic and I have placed it into the recycle bin for recycle so it is environmentally friendly for those who wish it so. Others just drop in the trash. I have used mine for 6 - 12 months. If I travel more frequently for work, I often replace within 3 - 6 months. Follow the instructions and you will really enjoy this product!

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com

This product is great

palomaz4 . 11 months ago

This product is great for keeping the head of your toothbrush clean if you have to keep it in a purse or a toiletry bag! It also seems to be very effective at absorbing excess moisture to keep your toothbrush as clean and sanitary as possible for as long as possible.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Smells horrible!!

Edub . 11 months ago

This cover smells horrible which makes the toothbrush smell. After brushing your teeth your mouth smells terrible. I threw them away. It was a waste of money.

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com

I love the steripod.

parksyy_16 . 12 months ago

I love the steripod. I have been using it all through the pandemic to keep the bathroom germs off of my toothbrush. When you first open it it has a very strong clean smell, but it works very well at protecting my toothbrush.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

I am súper nervous

etartal . 1 year ago

I am súper nervous about getting gross bacteria on my toothbrush especially being in the bathroom. This alleviated that stress by protecting and sterilizing your toothbrush. I use these all the time and would definitely recommend!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Great Item!

Kim G . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this toothbrush protector! It allows me to easily transport my toothbrush when I am away. It also is great to keep my toothbrush protected from harmful germs on or neat my sink. I have told my friends and family they need to go out and purchase one for themselves!

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com

Good Toothbrush Protector

Nichole70 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good thing about this is that it fits most toothbrushes. I use it for when I am travelling and I use them at home as well. It is quite easy to use. The product clips around the head of a toothbrush to protect it. It has a metal coil to keep the two halves of the plastic cover together.

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com

My fave!

angelasbnb . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use to never think about covering my toothbrush until I saw a video about bathroom contaminants. I've bought several but this one is a bit different. I live that when you open the foil sealed package, you immediately smell what appears to be antiseptic of some sort. It fits many styles also from electric to battery to manual. Every time I remove the clip it smells fresh. I love this!!

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com

Easy to use

Jen S. . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product is easy to use and is easier to clean compared to other toothbrush protectors because of the hinged opening. Multiple colors will make it easy to determine whose brush is whose. Overall, good product.

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com

Works

bethieb . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are very nice on the go and at home. My brush head stays protected from germs and all the things that happen in bathrooms. The protector is easy to use and is very sturdily made. There is a slight smell to it but nothing that would make me not use it.

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com

Thyme Scented Toothbrush Cover

a1a1 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Steripod Clip-On Toothbrush Protector is a cap that covers a toothbrush to protect it from dirt, soap, or hair. It is useful when traveling and packing it in a bag. It is plastic, and the label states it is BPA free. It is meant to be thrown away after three months of use, so it contributes to the plastic trash that pollutes our environment. It would be better if this was made out of biodegradable materials, since it is meant to be thrown away after a short time. The package gives a phone number to get a three month reminder text to replace it, but I will not use that. The product was packaged in a disposable plastic bubble with a foil seal that had to be removed to open it. There was a strong scent that seemed like iodine after opening the package. The scent was so strong that I could smell it when I walked into another room. The package states that the product contains thymol. That is found in the herb thyme, which has been used for its antimicrobial properties. I liked that it used natural substances. There is a filter that is enclosed in the product, that contains the thymol, which depletes over time, so the product is meant to be replaced. The filter could not be removed from that small casing area; it may be possible to break it open, but the cap may be permanently broken after that. I did not attempt to do so. So, the whole cap has to be thrown away, once the thymol is no longer effective. The cap seemed to leave a bit of that strong thymol scent on my toothbrush head, because after I brushed my teeth, I could detect some of the thymol scent on my breath. The product clips around the head of a toothbrush to protect it. It has a metal coil to keep the two halves of the plastic cover together. I am concerned that the stronger metal, with repeated use, could break the thin plastic covers. The product has a hole in the bottom so the tooth brush handle may protrude through it. Dirt could, potentially, get through the hole. The product was large, so it moved around on the head of the toothbrush and was loose. I liked that it was clear, so that it is possible to see if it needs to be cleaned inside. If it is cleaned, there is a potential for water to get inside the filter casings, since there are tiny holes in it to release the thymol scent. That would, possibly, allow bacteria to get into that casing, which would defeat the purpose of the protective cover entirely. The Steripod is, overall, an adequate product, that could use some improvements.

LogoOriginally posted on getsteripod.com